Week 34 – 2019

Thanks to Lodrina for her work on the Threat Hunting and Malware Analysis sections.

As always, Thanks to those who give a little back for their support!

FORENSIC ANALYSIS

THREAT INTELLIGENCE/HUNTING

UPCOMING WEBINARS/CONFERENCES

  • Drew Fahey and Ashley Hernandez at Blackbag Technologies will be hosting a webinar on the recent updates to Blacklight on August 29th at 2:00pm EST
    What’s New in BlackLight 2019 R2

  • Heather Mahalik and Shahar Tal at Cellebrite will be hosting a webinar on overcoming Android device acquisition and password brute forcing on Sept. 11, 2019 at 11AM (New York)/4PM (London) and Sept. 12, 2019 Time: 11AM (Singapore)/1PM (Sydney)
    Accessing the Inaccessible: Overcoming the Challenge of Encryption

  • Heather will also be hosting a webinar with Eric Olsen on “the methodologies and capabilities of both current and future eDiscovery solutions.” The webinar will take place “Sept. 4, 2019 at 11AM (New York)/4PM (London) and Sept. 5, 2019 at 11AM (Singapore)/1PM (Sydney).
    Mastering the Mobile Device Challenge in eDiscovery

  • The agenda for OSDFCon 2019 has been released
    2019 Agenda

PRESENTATIONS/PODCASTS

MALWARE

MISCELLANEOUS

SOFTWARE UPDATES

And that’s all for the week! If you think I’ve missed something, or want me to cover something specifically hit me up through the contact page or on the social pipes!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s