Week 6 – 2020

Thanks to Lodrina for her work on the Threat Hunting and Malware Analysis sections.

As always, Thanks to those who give a little back for their support!

FORENSIC ANALYSIS

THREAT INTELLIGENCE/HUNTING

UPCOMING WEBINARS/CONFERENCES

  • The CFP for the ADFSL 2020 Conference on Digital Forensics, Security and Law, held on May 27-28, 2020 at the New York New York Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, has opened and will close 11:59 p.m. EST, 16 February 2020.
    Author Instructions

  • Heather Mahalik at Cellebrite will be hosting a webinar on mobile malware on Wednesday, February 19 11AM New York / 4PM London and Thursday, February 20 | 11AM Singapore / 2PM Sydney.
    Detecting Mobile Malware When Time is of the Essence

  • Kent Hoffman and Magnus Hedlund will be hosting a webinar on ForensIQ One’s “Case Investigator” on Wednesday, 12 February 2020, at 2:00 PM (UTC-5)
    ForensIQ One

PRESENTATIONS/PODCASTS

MALWARE

MISCELLANEOUS

SOFTWARE UPDATES

And that’s all for the week! If you think we’ve missed something, or want us to cover something specifically hit us up through the contact page or on the social pipes!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s